Gowns…I love Wedding Gowns

I love wedding gowns which probably suits me since I am in the wedding industry.  🙂  I love Vera Wang gowns but who doesn’t?  Looking through a bridal magazine, I found a new designer (new to me, at least) called Pronovias.  Stunning gowns.  Check them out at www.pronovias.us.  I think you’ll love their wide selection of gowns from sleek and simple to dramatic.  I would have loved to wear a super dramatic gown such as the Aire in the Pronovias Dream Collection but I definitely don’t have the guts or the body to wear the dress.  I know there are a lot of brides out there who do and can pull it off.

Lately I’ve been thinking about owning my own bridal salon one day.  It’s definitely further down the road but I would love to be able to sell designer gowns to brides who can’t afford designer gown prices.  I know there are businesses out there that are like that but are there businesses that can buy a gown from a bride who doesn’t want to keep it under their bed or in the back of their closet?  There are charities that accept donations of gowns but some brides don’t want to donate the dress because they paid thousands for their dream dress.  At the same time, the brides don’t want to have the dress collect dust.  So, who would be the one to take the dress off of their hands?  I would love to do that one day.  Just going to keep dreaming until I have the opportunity to make that a reality.

 For now, I’m going to just keep looking at magazines at the beautiful dresses to get inspired and also attend trunk shows.  I’d love to share my finds with brides who are interested in finding their dream dress.  I love a good deal and I think I’m a pretty good shopper.  One of the many services I can provide to my brides when they hire me to be a part of their planning team.

January 10, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

