Good Things

The last couple of weeks has been great!  We were able to help the Friends of the Fredeen Family raise $4,900 during the Praying for Nina Fundraising event.  How exciting is that?!?!  I hope this money helps the family.

I also booked 2 fall weddings – Laurel & Larry who will be getting married in August and Crystal & Danny who will be tying the knot in October.  I am so very lucky these couples have chosen me to oversee one of the most important days of their lives!  I’m crossing my fingers on booking another wedding for September.  I LOVE wedding season!

So I’ve been looking at my business lately and I’ve been wondering if I’m branding it correctly.  I have no idea!  I feel like my logo needs a facelift but I don’t really know exactly what I’m looking for.  Branding is so incredibly expensive but as one wise friend and colleague of mine stated “you only have to pay for it once”.

Today I attended a Rebranding and Reinventing Your Business webinar through NACE and the guest speaker is a videographer/filmmaker.  It motivated me to try to make a video to promote my business.  Of course, I don’t have the professional skills or equipment to make an awesome movie but I did take a stab at it.  What do you think?!

I’m looking forward to possibly being in a bridal show this August.  More details to come!

March 23, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

