Wedding Alternatives

It’s been a while since my last post and my goal for a little while was to blog at least once a week.  Well, needless to say it’s been busy around here.  We welcomed our beautiful son on 25 April at 8:09 p.m.  He was a whopping 7 pounds 9 oz and was 20 1/4 inches long.  He’s adorable and his big sister Anabel LOVES him to pieces.  Check out the newborn pictures by Daniele Rose Photographyhttp://danielerose.myshowit.com/alexandershow/index.html.  I know you’ll love the pictures as much as I do.

Anyway…I came across a unique idea for a guest book at your wedding (or any event).  Some people like the traditional books where people write their names and something nice.  But do you EVER go back and re-read everything?  When I sign a guest book, I get a little intimidated by ALL THAT SPACE and think to myself “What can I write that’s witty and sweet so they’ll remember what I said?”  So, when I saw these puzzle guest books, I thought “what a fantastic idea!”  Not only is it unique but it can displayed and looked at all the time.  The puzzle guest books are totally fun.  Check out some on Etsy!

Tree Guestbook by BellaPuzzlesToo.  How does it work?  Your guests take a piece of the puzzle and write on it!  It’s so simple and awesome.  🙂

Want a more customized guest book?  Try CustomDogBandanas!

These are a little pricey but hey, at least you’ll treasure it and look at it more than once!  🙂

May 17, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Wedding.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

